Approved holidays calendar for 2018

Approved holidays calendar for 2018

MOSCOW, 18 Jul — RIA Novosti. Prime Minister of Russia Dmitry Medvedev approved the plan of transfer of the holidays in 2018. The resolution, a draft of which was prepared by the Ministry of labor, published on the website of the Cabinet.

Weekend January 6 and 7 (Saturday and Sunday), coinciding with holidays will be postponed to 9 March and 2 may, respectively. In addition, due to the fact that the weekend falls on Saturday 28 April, Saturday 9 June and Saturday 29 December, hours will be Monday 30 April, Monday 11 June and Monday 31 December.

Thus, in 2018, the Russians will rest for ten days from 30 December 2017 8 January 2018, which have new year holidays and Christmas, three days from 23 to 25 February (defender of the Fatherland Day), four days from 8 to 11 March (women’s day) and four days from 29 April to 2 may (day of labour). Victory Day will mark only one output — may 9, three days will be from 10 to 12 June (Russia Day) and three days from 3 to 5 November (national unity Day).