US to host Summit for Democracy without Russia and China

The US State Department invited 110 countries to the Summit for Democracy on December 9, Russia and China are not on the list

The US State Department invited 110 countries and territories to the Summit for Democracy, which will be held on December 9-10 via videoconference. The list is published on the website of the State Department.

The list of invitees, in particular, does not include Russia and China.

At the same time, Taiwan is listed among the participants, and all countries belonging to the European Union (EU), for with the exception of Hungary.

Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Arab countries of the Persian Gulf, Iran, North Korea, Venezuela, Nicaragua, Sudan and Ethiopia, and a number of countries in Africa, Latin America and Asia are also not among the invitees.

Earlier, the president of the American University in Moscow, Eduard Lozansky, said that the summit of Russian President Vladimir Putin and his American counterpart Joe Biden is necessary to prevent a direct military clash between the two countries, which could result in World War III. According to him, such a war is already being waged on the political, economic and information fronts.