Rosobrnadzor banned admission of students in five universities

Rosobrnadzor banned admission of students in five universities, reported on the Agency’s website.

By results of checks conducted from 23 to 29 Dec, the right to enrollment lost the Tyumen branch of the Siberian University of consumer cooperation, Institute of management (Arkhangelsk), the Pedagogical Institute of the Kaliningrad region, Saint Petersburg medical-social Institute and the Oriental Institute (St. Petersburg).

Additionally, no accreditation is left by the Kaluga branch of the Institute of international law and Economics named after Griboyedov. Kursk Academy of state and municipal service deprived of accreditation for a number of professions.

The ban on the admission of students does not impose other restrictions on the educational activities of the University.

The presence of the University of the certificate of state accreditation confirms the compliance of its activities to educational standards. However, when suspension of accreditation an educational institution can continue to engage in educational activities, however, loses the right to issue diplomas of the established sample of the Ministry of education and provide respite from the army.