The media learned about the prohibition of entry to Montenegro almost 150 Russians and Ukrainians

Dmitry Rogozin

The Montenegrin authorities have announced a ban of entry 149 citizens of Russia and Ukraine. It is reported by B92.

The list is generated based on the decision of the European Council. “Thus Montenegro restricts entry, managing property and assets of the persons responsible for actively supporting policies that undermine the territorial integrity, sovereignty and independence of Ukraine”, — stated in the message.

In particular, in the list of undesirable persons got the Vice-Premier of Russian government Dmitry Rogozin, security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev, the head of Chechnya, Ramzan Kadyrov, Deputy Chairman of the State Duma Sergei Zheleznyak and head of the TV channel “Tsargrad” Konstantin Malofeyev.

31 may it was reported that the Prime Minister of Montenegro, Dusko Markovic, the former head of government and leader of the Democratic party of socialists Milo Djukanovic, Parliament speaker Ivan Brajović, as well as a number of other Montenegrin politicians fell to the Russian sanctions list. The restrictive measures introduced in the total of in relation to 70 people, 46 of them — deputies of the Montenegrin Parliament.

May 28 at the airport of Domodedovo had been detained the Deputy Miodrag Vukovic from the ruling Democratic party of socialists. Policy EN route transit from Moscow to Minsk to the parliamentary Assembly of the Central European initiative, said that it is included in the list of persona non grata and should be deported. After that, the foreign Ministry of Montenegro in this respect, handed a note of protest to Russian Ambassador Sergey Gritsay.

On the same day, the Montenegrin Minister of foreign Affairs, Serjan Germanovich said that Russia “actively interfered in the internal Affairs” of the country, trying to prevent Podgorica to join NATO. In Moscow called the accusations an attempt to justify the membership in the Alliance.

Montenegro officially joined NATO on 5 June. The country will become the 29th member of the organization. In Moscow said it reserves the right to make decisions for the protection of national security in connection with the decision of the Podgorica to join the bloc.