Putin approved the new composition of Presidium of the state Council


RIA Novosti

Russian President Vladimir Putin has renewed composition of the Presidium of the state Council of the Russian Federation. The presidential decree published on the official portal of legal information.

The document says that the composition of the state Council includes heads of eight regions of the country: the head of Dagestan Ramazan Abdulatipov, the head of Khakassia Viktor Zimin, Governor of the Khanty-Mansiysk Autonomous Okrug-Ugra Natalia Komarova, the head of the Vologda region Oleg Kuvshinnikov, the President of Tatarstan Rustam Minnikhanov, the head of Kalmykia Alexei Orlov, the Governor of the Smolensk region Alexey Ostrovsky and the head of the Magadan region Vladimir Baked.

Last, the Bureau consisted of the governors of Volgograd, Kurgan, Kostroma, Pskov and Nizhny Novgorod regions, as well as the head of Kamchatka Krai, Buryatia Republic and Ingushetia.

The state Council is a consultative body that assists the President in ensuring the coordinated functioning of the organs of power. The state Council is formed consisting of a Chairman and members. The Chairman of this body is the President. The state Council Presidium dedicated to operational issues. Its composition is determined by the head of state and should be changed every six months.