“Gold palm branch” has received a film “the Square”

“Gold palm branch” has received a film “the Square”

“Palme d’or” at the recent Sunday 70-m the Cannes film festival was awarded to the drama “the Square” Swedish Director Ruben Ostlund, last year’s recipient of the jury prize of the program “Special look”.

The Grand Prix was awarded to the French Director Robin, Campillo for the film “120 BPM”.

Andrey Zvyagintsev for his painting “Dislike” was awarded the jury prize, the third prestigious award of the festival.

The prize for best Director was handed to Sofia Coppola for the film “Fatal temptation”.

The award for best screenplay was awarded to yorgos of lanthimos for the film “the Killing of a sacred deer” and Lynne Ramsay for his film “You were never here”.

The prize for best female role was given to Diane Kruger for the film “out Of nowhere”.

Award for best actor awarded to Joaquin Phoenix for his role in the film “You’ve never been here before”.

The award “Golden camera”, which is awarded to budding filmmakers for the first full-length feature film, was the picture of Leonor Serra “Young woman”.

A special jubilee prize of the festival was Nicole Kidman.

Earlier, the film by Russian Director Cantemir Balagova “Distress” was awarded the International Federation of film critics (FIPRESCI).