Five governors have resigned will receive the award from the President



Vladimir Putin will award five governors have resigned. The state awards will be presented ahead of schedule resign the former head of the Perm region Viktor Basargin, Buryatia, Vyacheslav Nagovitsyn and Karelia, – Alexander Khudilainen, as well as former heads of the Novgorod and Ryazan region Sergey Mitin and Oleg Kovalev.

Press Secretary of the President Dmitry Peskov confirmed the information about the provision of former regional officials for the award, write “Vedomosti”.

Earlier on February 16, Vladimir Putin met with five governors, ahead of schedule resigned.