Two hundreds of airlines banned to fly to Europe

Two hundreds of airlines banned to fly to Europe

The European Commission has published the new list of carriers banned flight to Europe.

This year it was 181 the airline from 16 countries. This was reported on the website of the European Commission.

It is noted that the updated list of excluded all carriers Benin and Mozambique.

While the list includes almost all the airlines of Afghanistan, Angola, Republic of the Congo and the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Gabon, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Libya, Nepal, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone and Sudan. Carriers included in the register due to the lack of monitoring of flight safety.

Exceptions are made only for certain companies were allowed to operate flights only on vessels of certain types. For example, flights in the EU allowed Air Koryo (North Korea), Iran Air and Afrijet (Gabon).

In addition, the ban touched upon Iran Aseman Airlines, Iraqi Airways, Med-View Airlines (Nigeria) and aviation company URGA (Ukraine), Blue Wing Airlines (Suriname), Mustique Airways (St. Vincent and the Grenadines) and Air Zimbabwe.

According to the Commissioner for security Affairs Violeta Bulc, the list encourages countries and airlines to think about standards. Bults noted that the exception of Benin and Mozambique from the registry suggests that to increase the level of security is possible.

Guess the airline logo

See if you are an experienced traveler.