The new President of South Korea was moon Jae-In

The new President of South Korea was moon Jae-In

The representative of the “Democratic party” moon Jae In won the presidential election in South Korea. According to the Agency Yonhap, citing the national election Committee of the country, he enlisted the support of 41.1% of the vote (13.4 million) citizens.

For the representative of Conservative party “the Korean freedom” hon Joon PHE voted 24.03 percent for Ahn Chul-soo from the center-left “popular party” — 21.4%.

Before the announcement of the official results, moon Jae-In said that “to build a new nation. Great Korea, proud of Korea. And I’m the proud President of a proud nation.”

Moon Jae-In, who by a small margin in the previous elections lost earlier removed from the post of President Park Geun-Hye in 2012, criticized the previous administration for what they are unable to stop the development of the North Korean missile program and nuclear weapons. He was in favour of bilateral policy dialogue while maintaining pressure and sanctions.

Park Geun-Hye was removed from office and later arrested on charges of involvement in bribery and abuse of power.