The foreign Ministry published the text of the Memorandum on the establishment of security zones in Syria

The building of the foreign Ministry of Russia in Moscow

The Ministry of foreign Affairs of Russia has published the text of the Memorandum on the establishment of a de-escalation in Syria, signed in Astana on may 4. On Saturday, may 6, reported on the Agency’s website.

The text specifies that the security zone will be established in the following regions: in the province of Idlib, in areas of Latakia, Aleppo and Hama; in the North of HOMS province; in Eastern ghouta, on the South of Syria — the provinces of Deraa and Quneitra. Clarifies that the establishment of such zones is a temporary measure, lasting six months, with automatic renewal based on consensus of the parties, who acted as the guarantors of the truce (Russia, Turkey, Iran).

According to the document, in the specified areas located on the contact line between government forces and opposition forces must cease hostilities. There must also be unimpeded access to these areas for humanitarian assistance.

Along the borders of de-escalation created the security strip, which will serve to prevent clashes.

May 4 in Astana hosted the fourth international meeting on Syria. Representatives of the countries-guarantors — Russia, Turkey and Iran signed a Memorandum on the establishment in Syria of four security zones.