Following the EU, four countries have extended the anti-Russian sanctions

Ukraine, Norway and the countries candidates for EU membership — Montenegro and Albania was extended for six months, until 15 September, the effect of individual sanctions included in the “black list” of citizens of Russia and Ukraine and a number of organizations. This was reported in the Friday, may 5, the statement of the head of the EU diplomacy Federica Mogherini.

In the sanctions list of 150 individuals, including Russian politicians and officials, businessmen and security officials as well as representatives of the leadership of Donetsk and Lugansk national republics. In addition, the sanctions imposed against 37 entities. According to TASS, all of them are related to the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk people’s republics.

Anyone who is listed in the list of banned entry to the EU countries. In the case of assets of these individuals in European banks, the funds are subject to freezing.

Member States of the European Union, USA and several other countries have introduced restrictive measures against Russia in 2014 and linking them with accession of the Crimea, and then — with the conflict in the South-East of Ukraine. In response, Moscow imposed a ban on food exports from most countries, which supported anti-Russian sanctions.

The abolition of the restrictive measures, the West is linked to the implementation by Moscow of Minsk agreements — a package of measures to stabilize the situation in the South-East of Ukraine. The document, in particular, envisages a ceasefire, the withdrawal of heavy weapons from the contact line of the warring parties, and constitutional reform in Ukraine.

Moscow has repeatedly stated that is not a party to the conflict, and the responsibility for the implementation of the agreements lies on Kiev. Also in Russia emphasize that the process of reunification of the Crimea is fully consistent with international norms.