The Russian team won the Davis Cup for the first time in 15 years

The Russian tennis team won the Davis Cup, beating Croatia 2-0 in the final

The Russian national tennis team beat the Croatian national team in the final of the Davis Cup. The results are available on the tournament website.

The Russians won with a total score of 2-0 and became the owners of the trophy. First, Andrei Rublev defeated Borno Goyo – 6: 4, 7: 6 (7: 5), and then Daniil Medvedev – over Marina Chilic (7: 6, 6: 2). In the semifinals, the Russian national team turned out to be stronger than the Germans.

The Russian national team won the Davis Cup for the first time in 15 years, the team is a two-time tournament winner in 2002 and 2006. In the last draw, the Russians reached the semifinals, where they lost to the Canadians.

The Davis Cup is the most prestigious tennis team tournament. It has been held annually since 1900, since 1979 – under the auspices of the International Tennis Federation (ITF).