Summer Lapland

Summer Lapland

It is a Paradise for lovers of berries, rafting and wildlife.

Upstairs

Lapland is a large region in the North of Finland, Sweden and Norway. For tourists it is a place where in winter you can feel the romance of Christmas and meet up with the “real” Santa Claus. But not everyone knows that in the summer Lapland is also incredibly beautiful and attracts many travelers.

View this post in Instagram

Publication of All About Lapland (@allaboutlapland) May 24, 2018 at 2:33 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

Go here for Hiking and horse riding through the pristine forests, incredible rafting, picking berries and mushrooms, Finnish saunas, and more ā€” to observe bears in their natural habitat.

View this post in Instagram

Publication from ? Hayley Lewis āœˆ amazing game (@alovelyplanet) Aug 13, 2018 5:23 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

Lapland is mostly plateau, cut by beautiful rivers and gorges. Not steep mountains, which are called fieldname, overgrown forest. The tallest of them, on the border of Sweden and Norway is covered by glaciers.

View this post in Instagram

Publication of Mun Lappi (@munlappi) 26 Sep 2018 12:41 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

Throughout the region you can see the tundra permafrost. It is covered with lichens, willows, dwarf birch and cloudberry.

View this post in Instagram

Publication Puonnas from Taina (@tainapuonnas) 20 Jul 2018 7:38 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication from Ruka Adventures (@rukaadventures) 17 Sept 2018 7:27 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

In Finnish Lapland, near the Russian border, the river kitkajoki, as if specially created for rafting. Such rivers there are many.

View this post in Instagram

Publication from Mika Lappalainen (@mika_lappalainen74) 23 Sep 2018 11:43 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

Tourists who need a adrenalin smaller, choose walks on Icelandic horses.

View this post in Instagram

Publication from ? Hayley Lewis āœˆ amazing game (@alovelyplanet) 14 Aug 2018 10:26 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

Many travelers travel to Lapland to see wild bears. Tourists hide in special houses with masked Windows, and even holes for camera lenses. Bears walk near, and they can be seen in all its glory.

View this post in Instagram

Publication of PƤivi Arvonen (@paiviarvonen) 19 Sep 2018 9:22 PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

Over the last hundred years Finland had only one incident of a bear attack on a person. It happened when a mother was protecting her cubs suddenly appeared from the men.

View this post in Instagram

Publication from @ripausluontoa 26 Sep 2018 12:28 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication of Wanha Raatesalmi (@wanha_raatesalmi) 20 Jul 2018 2:04 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication from Katri Hirvonen (@katrihirvonen) 26 Sep 2018 12:27 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication of Hertz Suomi (@hertzsuomi) 26 Sep 2018 12:17 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication of Liina Prohhorov (@liinaprohhorov) 25 Sep 2018 11:47 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication from Pavel Svoboda (@pavel_svoboda_photography) 25 Sep 2018 11:34 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication of Minna Jakosuo (@minna_jakosuo) 25 Sep 2018 10:48 PDT

During the download an error has occurred. View this post in Instagram

Publication of PohjolanPirtti/Santa sCottage (@pohjolanpirtti_santascottage) 20 Sep 2018 at 9:43 am PDT

During the download an error has occurred.

See also:

  • In Russia made up the top five destinations for ecotourism
  • The famous Desert White Sands (photos)
  • Animal African silhouette pictures

Comments

comments