Winners of the award “Emmy”

Winners of the award “Emmy”

The main award “Emmy” in the category “Best drama series” received the “Game of thrones”. Best Comedy series was “the Amazing Mrs. Meisel and bill Heidler”. 70th awards Ceremony was held in Los Angeles, broadcast on NBC.


Best Comedy actress recognized Rachel Brosnahan, who played a major role in the TV series “the Amazing Mrs. Meisel and bill Heidler”. The award for supporting actor was won by Alex Borshteyn, in the same series. The show “Barry” brought an award for best Comedy male lead bill bill Hader and actor Henry Winkler.

“Emmy” for best actor in a TV drama was won by Claire Foy (“Crown”) and Matthew Rhys (“the Americans”). The award for the role of the second plan got Peter Dinklage for “Game of thrones” and Thandi Newton for “World Wild West”. Best Director drama series recognized Stephen doldri (“Crown”), playwright Joel fields and Joseph Weisberg (“the Americans”).

Evening satirical programme Saturday Night Live won the Emmy award in the category “Best sketchable variety”. “American crime story” was the best mini-series.

The full list of nominees Emmy 2018