Putin signed decrees appointing a new government

© Mikhail Klimentyev/press service of the Russian President/TASS

MOSCOW, may 18. /TASS/. The President of Russia Vladimir Putin has signed decrees appointing a new government. This was reported by the press service of the Kremlin.

“The President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin has signed decrees on appointments in the government of the Russian Federation”, – stated in the message. A separate decree the President approved the candidacy of the 10 Deputy Prime Ministers and 22 Ministers.

In the list of Deputy heads of government were:

  • First Vice Prime Minister – Minister of Finance Anton Siluanov,
  • Deputy Prime Minister Konstantin Chuichenko (head of the government apparatus),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Olga Golodets (sports and culture),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Tatiana Golikova (health care and pension reform),
  • Vice Prime Minister Vitali Mutko (construction and regional policy),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Kozak (industry and energy),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Trutnev (the presidential envoy in the far Eastern Federal district),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Alexei Gordeyev (agriculture development),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Borisov (the military-industrial complex),
  • Deputy Prime Minister Maxim Akimov (the digitalization of the economy and communications).
  • In the list of Ministers includes:

  • The Minister of education Olga Vasilyeva,
  • The Minister of science and higher education Mikhail Kotyukov,
  • Minister for Far East development Alexander Kozlov,
  • The Minister of natural resources and ecology Dmitry Kobylkin,
  • The Minister of internal Affairs Vladimir Kolokoltsev,
  • Minister of justice Alexander Konovalov,
  • The Minister for North Caucasus Affairs Sergey Chebotarev,
  • Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov,
  • The Minister of industry and trade Denis Manturov,
  • The Minister of culture Vladimir Medinsky,
  • The Minister of construction and housing and communal services Vladimir Yakushev,
  • The Minister for digital development, communications and mass communications Konstantin Noskov,
  • Energy Minister Alexander Novak,
  • The Minister of economic development Maxim Oreshkin,
  • The Minister for civil defense and emergencies Eugene Zimichev,
  • Finance Minister Anton Siluanov,
  • The Minister of health Veronika Skvortsova,
  • Transport Minister Eugene Dietrich,
  • The Minister of agriculture Dmitry Patrushev,
  • The Minister of labour and social protection Maxim Topilin,
  • Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu,
  • The Minister of sport Pavel Kolobkov.
  • Earlier, on may 18 Medvedev announced Putin’s candidacy in the new Cabinet. At the meeting, the President noted that “it is known people, good experience, well-established in other areas”. However, he noted that “the need to quickly resolve issues to replace those of our colleagues who leave their former places of work.” The Prime Minister assured that all will be fulfilled, “and will soon introduce all new Ministers to the staff of their ministries”.