The United States expanded sanctions list for Russia

The United States expanded sanctions list for Russia

WASHINGTON, January 26. /TASS./ The American administration has expanded the number of companies and individuals in Russia and other countries are subject to unilateral U.S. sanctions imposed at the time in connection with events in Ukraine.

Testifying to the information in the notification, while not accompanied by any official comments, posted Friday on the website of the Ministry of Finance of the United States.

In the above list were added the names of 21 people, mostly citizens of Russia and Ukraine, and 21 company.

In the list of individuals included Valery Abramov, Igor Antipov, Deputy Minister of energy of the Russian Federation Andrey Tcherezov, Director of Department for operational control and management in power industry of the Ministry of energy Eugene Grabchak, Alexei Granovsky, Bogdan Kolosov, Elena Kostenko, Svetlana Malakhov, Paul Malgin, Ekaterina Matyushenko, Alexander Melnychuk, Sergiy Melnychuk, Natalya Nikanorov, Dmitry Ovsyannikov, Vladimir Pashkov, Vladimir Pavlenko, Mr. pentya, Viktor Perevalov, Elena radomsky, Alexander Timofeev, the General Director of JSC “Technopromexport” Sergey TopoR-Gilkey.

In the list of legal entities fell Doncoaltrade, LLC “Evro-Polis”, “instar-logistics”, “Gas Alliance”, foreign economic Association “Technopromexport”, “Power machines”, JSC “Coal technologies”, JSC “WAD” and ZAO “Vneshtorgservis”.

In the list of sectoral sanctions includes companies Kaliningradnefteprodukt, “Kirishinefteorgsintez”, “KIRISHIAVTOSERVIS”, “Novgorodnefteprodukt”, Pskovnefteprodukt, “Tvernefteprodukt”, “Media-invest”, “Lengiproneftekhim”, “Surgutneftegazbank”, farm chervishevskiy, “Insurance society “Surgutneftegaz” and “Surgutmebel'”.

As noted in the statement of the Ministry of Finance explaining the reasons for the imposition of restrictions, all 12 entities “are subsidiaries of “Surgutneftegaz” which 50% or more owned her.” The Ministry recalled that the oil company was included in the list of sectoral sanctions in 2014.