Named the winner of the “European Oscar”

Named the winner of the “European Oscar”

The film “Cold war,” Polish Director Pawel Pawlikowski was awarded the main prize of the European film Academy (EFA) — the ribbon was won in the category “Best European film”.


The awarding ceremony of the 31st prize of the European Film Awards took place on 15 December in Seville, Spain.

Sam Pawlikowski for his film was named best European Director and screenwriter. The actress of the film John of the Swarms was awarded in the nomination “best actress”.

The film “Cold war” tells of the love of the musician and singer on the background of the Cold war.

Also the title of the best movie in 2018, according to the “European Oscar” claimed: “On the border of the worlds” Ali Abbasi “Dogman” Matteo Garrone, “Girl” Lucas Dont and “Happy Lazarus” Alice, Rohrwacher.

During the download an error has occurred.

In the original list of nominees were also presented with five Russian films, including “Summer” by Kirill Serebrennikov and “Arrhythmia” by Boris Khlebnikov, however, no Patriotic ribbon in the shortlist were not included.

The annual European film awards is the main film award of the United Europe.