For whom the visa-free regime in Russia

For whom the visa-free regime in Russia

From 4 June to 25 July 2018 , foreign nationals with a “passport fan”, have the right to stay in Russia without a visa.

In may 2009 a three-day visa-free regime for passengers of cruise ships and ferries have been introduced in St. Petersburg. Only in the first eight months this has allowed the city to earn €200 million.

In April 2017, Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev approved a list of 18 countries, including India, Iran, Qatar, Japan, China, the citizens of which, arriving in Russia via Vladivostok, unable to do without the usual visa. They need to do is register your details on a special website. Electronic visa will operate for 30 days and to provide eight days of continuous stay in Russia.

Unlimited bezviz is valid only for the citizens of Belarus. Kazakhstan citizens can stay in Russia up to 90 days in six months of internal passports. In the presence of the passport 90 days with a further departure from the country for 180 days in the Russian Federation can be citizens of Armenia, Azerbaijan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, South Africa and Ukraine. In the latter case, the exception to the rule are refugees. Their period of stay on the territory of Russia can be repeatedly extended.