The President appointed Deputy Prime Ministers and Ministers in the new Russian government

© Mikhail Metzel/TASS

SOCHI, may 18. /TASS/. Russian President Vladimir Putin signed Friday a decree appointing Deputy Prime Ministers and Ministers in the new government. Nominations were submitted to the President Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev.

The structure of the Cabinet of Ministers approved on may 15. In the previous government, nine Deputy Prime Ministers, 21 ministries and 22 Ministers, including the Minister without portfolio, Mikhail Abyzov. In the new part 10 Deputy Prime Ministers and 22 Ministry – because of the separation of the Ministry of education the Ministry of education and the Ministry of science and higher education, as well as 22 Ministers.

Another innovation will be the reformatting of communications and mass media Ministry digital development, communications, and mass communications.

Almost half

Will retain their posts in the new Cabinet, four Vice-Premier of nine and 13 of the 22 Ministers, one of whom, Anton Siluanov, has been promoted and will become the first Deputy Prime Minister – Minister of Finance.