Detainees in Kosovo, the Russians fined and released

Six Russians detained by police of the unrecognized Republic of Kosovo, was released. About TASS reported the press Secretary of the Russian Embassy in Serbia Yuri Pichugin.

According to him, citizens of Russia paid the fine, and then left the territory of the region, accompanied by the representative of the office of the Embassy. PPC were also five citizens of Serbia who had previously been detained together with the Russians.

Court of the city of Podujevo earlier ordered each of the detained Russians and Serbs to pay EUR 250 as a penalty for illegal crossing of the administrative line of the unrecognized Republic and 20 euros in legal costs.

11 people — six Russians and five citizens of Serbia, was detained on 8 August. They are from 15 to 48 years, they were travelling in two cars with accommodation of Serbia.

The Republic of Kosovo, a partially recognized state on the Balkan Peninsula. Most of the population are Albanians. Serbia is the Autonomous province of Kosovo and Metohija, what is the region in the Constitution, part of its territory. Russia of independence of Kosovo does not recognize.