EU ambassadors agreed on the extension of sanctions against Crimea

The ambassadors of the member countries of the European Union agreed on sanctions against the Crimea for a period of one year. It is reported TASS citing a source in the EU Council.

“Permanent representatives of EU agreed on the extension for another year restrictive measures against the Crimea and Sevastopol in the framework of the strategy of non-recognition of the Crimea”, — explained the diplomat. According to him, this decision is likely to be approved at the meeting of foreign Ministers of member countries of the European Union, which will take place on June 19 in Luxembourg. The ambassadors recommended to approve it without discussion.

The sanctions include a ban on imports into the EU of any Crimean goods, any European investment in the territory of the Peninsula, including the acquisition of real estate there, business financing, provision of services, in particular tourism. European naval vessels are also permitted to enter Crimean ports except in emergency situations.

In addition, in the Crimea prohibited the export of goods and technologies in the field of transport, telecommunications, energy sector, oil production and refining, natural resource extraction, limited to the provision of any technical services to companies working in these sectors. The EU has banned its entrepreneurs all commercial activities with Crimea, if the transactions are not executed through the Ukrainian customs. In addition, the EU is not allowed to issue visas to residents of Crimea in the consular institutions of the European countries located on the territory of Russia.