Embassy of the Russian Federation: attempts by Montenegrin media to generate black lists of unreliable

© Denis Vyshinsky/TASS

BELGRADE, may 31. /Offset. TASS Pavel Bushuev/. Any attempt to “formation” of lists in Russia, the persons from among the citizens of Montenegro are without Foundation. This was stated by TASS press Secretary of the Russian Embassy in Montenegro Elizabeth Borisov.

“In response to numerous media inquiries and speculations about “list of Montenegrin citizens included in the Russian stop-list”, we inform you that in September of 2015, the Embassy informed the Ministry of foreign Affairs and European integrations of Montenegro that in connection with the decision of Podgorica to join the anti-Russian EU sanctions and ban on entry into Montenegro for a number of Russian citizens, the Russian Federation exercised its right to enter on the basis of reciprocity responses concerning the ban on entry into the territory of Russia of individual citizens of Montenegro. Specific names were not voiced, so any attempt to “formation” of such lists in the local media have no basis and are untrue,” – said in a statement.

Earlier, the Montenegrin newspaper Pobeda, citing sources in the Ministry of foreign Affairs of Montenegro, “close to Russian diplomacy,” reported that the current Prime Minister of Montenegro, Dusko Markovic, the former Prime Minister and leader of the Democratic party of socialists Milo Djukanovic, speaker of the Montenegrin Parliament Ivan Brajović and a number of Montenegrin politicians are in the sanctions list Russia, imposed in response to the unilateral accession of Montenegro to the anti-sanctions. The source claims that it also contains 46 deputies of the Montenegrin Parliament voted for NATO membership. “The list contains at least 70 people”, – says the source.

Official confirmation of this information yet.

Russia unlike the EU and US does not publish a list of foreigners banned from entering its territory. In Moscow is attributed to the protection of personal data.

The ban on the entry of the Montenegrin Deputy

On Monday, the foreign Ministry handed a note of protest to the Russian Ambassador in Montenegro Sergei Grits “in connection with the detention” MP Miodrag vuković in Moscow’s Domodedovo airport. As reported correspondent. TASS in the Russian Embassy in Montenegro, Montenegrin MP Miodrag Vukovic were not admitted to the territory of Russia, as it is in the sanctions list of the Russian Federation, introduced in response to the unilateral accession of Montenegro to the sanctions against Russian individuals and legal entities.
In may 2014, Montenegro followed by the member countries of the European Union have imposed sanctions against Russia, and then they repeatedly extended.

The Assembly of Montenegro, in spite of popular protests, on April 28 voted in favor of joining NATO, the leadership of the Republic held unpopular decision through the Parliament, rejecting the referendum. Many MPs during a session of Parliament on April 28 in Cetinje announced his “warm feelings for Russia,” but voted for membership in the Alliance, explaining his decision “current situation”.

Montenegro will officially become a member of the military-political bloc on June 5, when will the transfer of the United States, as the guardian of the North Atlantic Treaty, ratified by all NATO countries of the Protocol of accession of this country.