Russia will not vote in the Eurovision song contest-2017

Russia will not vote in the Eurovision song contest-2017

MOSCOW, may 12 — RIA Novosti. Russia will not participate in the voting of the Eurovision song contest this year, because it is not a participant of the contest, told RIA Novosti source close to the organizers.

In Kiev later on Thursday evening was the second semifinal of the Eurovision song contest, which determined the top ten finalists.

“Voting only participating countries”, — said the Agency interlocutor.

The first semifinal of Eurovision-2017 was held in Kyiv on 9 may. He identified the first 10 finalists, they were the representatives of Moldova, Azerbaijan, Greece, Sweden, Portugal, Poland, Armenia, Australia, Cyprus, Belgium. In the final, they will accompany performers from the UK, Italy, Spain, France and Germany, which went in automatically as the representatives of the founding countries of the contest. Also in the finals directly hit the representative of Ukraine as a participant from the host party.

HelpWho is Julia Samoylova and how she was chosen to travel to Eurovision-2017На Eurovision song contest-2017 in Kiev Russia needs to introduce Julia Samoylova. It was planned that she will perform with the song “the Flame Is Burning” in English.Read more