At “Eurovision-2017” decided the first finalists

The winners of the first semifinal of “Eurovision-2017” held in Kiev were the representatives of Moldova, Azerbaijan, Greece, Sweden, Portugal, Poland, Armenia, Australia, Cyprus and Belgium. This is the official website of the contest.

In the first semifinal of their numbers presented 18 countries. Albania, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Iceland, Latvia, Montenegro and Slovenia went into the final part of the show.

Selection of finalists took place in two stages. The national jury scores are in after yesterday’s live broadcast of the dress rehearsal, and the audience gave voice during the show.

The opening ceremony of “Eurovision-2017” was held in the Kiev exhibition centre “Park” on 7 may. The second semi-final will take place on 11 may, the final will be held may 13.

Ukraine this year is the group O. Torvald, the contestant from Russia Yulia Samoylova, the event does not participate because of the ban on entry into the Republic because of not agreed with the Ukrainian authorities a visit to the Crimea in 2015. The General Director of channel Konstantin Ernst said that the singer will perform at the Eurovision song contest in 2018 year. On the day of the first semi-final show Samoilova acted at a concert in Sevastopol, devoted to the Victory Day.

Crimea became part of Russia in spring 2014 on the outcome of the referendum. Kiev refused to recognize the results of the plebiscite. Moscow specifies that the procedure is fully consistent with international law and stresses that the question of the status of the Peninsula is closed.