51 Russian region forbidden to light fires

51 Russian region forbidden to light fires

MOSCOW, may 3 — RIA Novosti. Special fire-prevention mode, prohibiting campfires, the burning of grass, trash, debris, and also to travel in a forest imposed in 51 regions of Russia, reported the press service of EMERCOM of Russia.

“The special fire-prevention mode” operates in three far East regions, 12 regions of the Siberian, Ural five regions, 11 regions of the Volga, the same region of the North Caucasus, the same region of the South, four regions North-West and 14 regions of the Central Federal districts, — said the representative of the Ministry.

According to him, ongoing satellite monitoring, modelling development of the most dangerous fires are actively used unmanned aerial vehicles. “By patrolling the residential sector and forests, informing the population about the current situation and arrangements,” — said in the MOE.

The Ministry recalled that in accordance with the decision of the operational meeting of the Security Council of EMERCOM of Russia jointly with the Federal bodies, Executive bodies of subjects of the Russian Federation adopts additional measures to protect the population and social infrastructure from wildfires.

“In National control centre in crisis situations of EMERCOM of Russia organized an interdepartmental working group to monitor the forest fire situation and monitoring the implementation of preventive measures in accordance with the legislation of the Russian Federation”, — said in the MOE.