Announced the shortlist for the international man Booker prize

Announced the shortlist for the international man Booker prize

In London declared the short list of the international literary award The Man Booker International Prize in 2017. This was reported on the website of the awards.

In the shortlist included six authors from France, Norway, Denmark and Argentina, as well as two writers from Israel. For the prize will be: Matias ENAR, Roy Jacobsen, Dorti North, Samantha Veblin, David Grossman and Amos Oz.

Winner of the international man Booker prize will be called on June 14.

All the authors included in the short list will receive a cash prize of a thousand British pounds (approximately $ 1,200). The same remuneration will be paid their translators, as the jury evaluates the books are not in the original language and in English.

Cash prize for the winner is 50 thousand pounds (64 thousand dollars) to be equally divided between the author and his translator.

The international Booker prize has been awarded since 2005. It is an offshoot of the eponymous prestigious British award, which was established in 1968. The international award can qualify any writer if his novel translated into English and are available commercially.