The CEC of Armenia: the Parliament of the country are four parties

The CEC of Armenia: the Parliament of the country are four parties

YEREVAN, 3 April — RIA Novosti. Four political forces held in the Armenian Parliament on the results of processing information 1501 footage from 2009, the ruling Republican party leader from 49,32% (529,2 thousands) of votes, according to data from the website of the Central election Commission of the Republic.

The opposition bloc “EFC” (Exodus) overcame the seven percent barrier only after treatment 64% of the ballots and is now gaining 7,39% (79 thousand and 250) of the votes.

The block of “prosperous Armenia”, led by the richest businessmen of Armenia Gagik Tsarukyan, gaining of 27.67% (296,8 thousand) votes. The party of “Dashnaktsutyun” of 6.74% (72 thousand 298) votes.

The other blocks and parties are not required to gain representation in the Parliament % of votes. Only participate in elections nine parties and blocs. To enter Parliament, parties must receive at least 5% of votes, to blocks — 7%.

Elections were the first after the adoption of the amendments to the Constitution providing for a parliamentary form of government. For the first time in the history of the country the vote was held only on a proportional system. The election was attended by five parties — Republican party of Armenia “Free Democrats”, the “Armenian Renaissance”, “Armenian revolutionary Federation” faction and the Communist party, as well as four blocks — “EFC” (Exodus), “Tsarukyan”, “Ohanyan-Raffi-Oskanyan”, the Armenian national Congress people’s party of Armenia (Congress-ANC).

Of all the elections of political forces only the “Free Democrats” and “EFC” are in favor of deepening relations with the West. In particular, representatives of the “Elk” were against the accession of Armenia to the Eurasian economic Union (EEU). Free Democrats call for the withdrawal from the EEU and the development of relations with the EU. Other parties and blocks support the development of allied relations with Russia.