Prosecutors in 16 States condemned the decree trump to tighten immigration policy

Donald Trump

Chief prosecutors 16 US States, including California, new York and Pennsylvania, have issued a joint statement condemning the measures to tighten immigration policy, which his decree was introduced by President Donald trump. About it reports Reuters.

“We are ready to work in order to from the chaotic situation that has arisen as a result of this, suffered as few people as possible”, — said in a statement.

The decree of the trump signed on January 27, applies to nationals of the seven countries with a predominantly Muslim population. The list of those States were not disclosed, but, as expected, the sanctions will affect the citizens of Iran, Iraq, Yemen, Libya, Syria, Somalia and the Sudan.

The presidential decree has led to the fact that some flights that flew in the USA, was withdrawn by the citizens of the States included in the list, despite the fact that they had American visas.

The US administration’s decision provoked criticism in some of the countries caught up in the black list. In particular, Tehran has promised to respond to Washington’s actions balanced measures.

Actions trump drew criticism in the United States. Lawyers from the American civil liberties Union American Civil Liberties Union filed a lawsuit on behalf of two Iraqis, who were not allowed into the country in connection with the decree of the trump.

During his election campaign, trump has repeatedly stated that it plans to deport roughly 11 million people living illegally in the United States.