Holders of green cards from seven countries came under the ban on entry to USA

The decree of the President of the United States Donald trump to toughen immigration policy also applies to citizens of seven countries with a predominantly Muslim population, who are the holders of so-called green card. This was reported in the Ministry of internal security of the United States, informs Reuters.

“[The decree] will ban the entry [in the US] to holders of green cards,” — said in response to the acting press-Secretary of Department Gillian Christensen, the Agency via e-mail.

Thus in the Ministry have confirmed that the entry into the United States temporarily banned just to citizens of seven Muslim countries in the Middle East and Africa, as previously mentioned in the media. The list of those States were not disclosed, but, according to Reuters, the sanctions will affect the citizens of Iran, Iraq, Yemen, Libya, Syria, Somalia and the Sudan.

Also on 28 January it became known that the United States on 120 days suspend the program of reception of refugees from Syria. In the President signed the decree States that the entry of Syrian migrants are detrimental to the interests of the United States.

During his election campaign, trump has repeatedly stated that it plans to deport roughly 11 million people living illegally in the United States.

Green card (green card) — identity card or so-called ID card proving the existence of residence permit of a person who is not a U.S. citizen, but permanently reside in the United States, and granting the right of employment in the territory of this country.