De Niro, Depp and Affleck will compete for the “Golden raspberry”

The number of applicants to receive an anti-award in film this year included such popular actors as Robert De Niro, johnny Depp and Ben Affleck. The list of nominees for the “Golden raspberry” was announced by the organizers live on CNN.


According to critics, in 2016 there were so many bad films and played roles that had to increase to six the number of applicants in each category. Absolute leaders of the rating – movies “Zoolander 2” and “Batman V Superman: dawn of justice”, they are presented in 8 and 9 categories, respectively.


For the title of worst actor of the year will compete Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, Robert De Niro, Ben Stiller, Gerard Butler and Dinesh D’souza. Among women for a “Razzie” expect Megan Fox, Julia Roberts, Naomi watts, Shailene Woodley and Becky Turner. The names of the winners in the US will call on February 25.

Photo: Dave Longendyke ZUMAPRESS / Globallookpress